Money Owed To Me

Class-action settlement · Open

Gosiger Machine Tools Washington pay transparency settlement

Gosiger Machine Tools settled a claim that its Washington job postings did not disclose the wage scale or salary range, or a general description of benefits, as state law requires. Anyone who applied for a job opening in Washington with the company between January 1, 2023 and August 17, 2026 in response to such a posting may be covered, and no claim form is involved — the FAQ estimates $1,841.27 for each class member who does not opt out, as an equal share of a $241,500 fund. October 26, 2026 is the date to choose a digital payment, opt out or object, and the administrator asks to be told of any address change. Nothing here carries a fee. Final approval is set for January 15, 2027.

There is no claim form for this one. The administrator pays consumers it has already identified, so the useful step is to make sure they can reach you — not to file anything. Anyone offering to file it for you, for a fee, is selling you nothing.

When the money moves

What the official materials say about the payment schedule for this settlement, and what the administrator has published since. Every figure below is linked to the page it was read from.

Status
Payments have not started

Expected

The court is scheduled to consider final approval on January 15, 2027, and the FAQ says the administrator posts payments after that. Cheques go void 180 days after they are issued.

Read off the official notice, in its own words. These dates slip — an appeal can move a distribution by a year or more — so treat it as the administrator's plan rather than a schedule.

Source: the official notice ↗

Facts from the official materials

Status
Open
Type
Class-action settlement
Category
Wages and employment
Defendant / company
Gosiger Machine Tools, LLC
Administrator
Simpluris, Inc.
Claim deadline
See official notice
Eligibility period
January 1, 2023 – August 17, 2026
States
See official notice (often nationwide)
Proof
No claim to file — payments are sent automatically
Possible amount
About $1,841.27 (not guaranteed)
Source confidence
high
Last verified
October 6, 2026

Covered products and services

  • Gosiger Machine Tools job applications in Washington

Shannon Spencer v. Gosiger Machine Tools, LLC, et al. · 25-2-38795-0 KNT · Superior Court of Washington, King County

There is no claim form. The FAQ estimates $1,841.27 for each class member who does not opt out — an equal share of the $241,500 fund after fees, with class counsel asking for $80,500 in fees, up to $15,000 in costs and a $15,000 service award. That is the administrator's estimate rather than a guaranteed amount. By October 26, 2026 you can elect a digital payment instead of a cheque, opt out or object; the online form needs the LoginID and PIN from the mailed notice, and the administrator will reissue them. Cheques go void 180 days after issue.

Important dates

Opt-out deadline
October 26, 2026
Fairness hearing
January 15, 2027

Eligibility questions

These questions help you decide whether to read the official notice. They are not a legal determination.

Did you apply for a job opening in Washington with Gosiger Machine Tools between January 1, 2023 and August 17, 2026?

The class covers postings that did not disclose pay or a description of benefits.

Has your mailing address changed since you applied to Gosiger Machine Tools?

Payment is automatic, so a stale address is the main reason one goes astray.

Did you ask to be excluded from this settlement?

Track this record

Read next

Related records

Records that share a company, category, or subject with this one. Each is still open, and filing on the official site is free.

Want to compare more than this one record? Answer the eligibility quiz.